Drama: To the beautiful you

beautiful you

This drama is the Korean version of “Hana Kimi” and a wonderful re-make of the Japanese original. Wow, even though I knew the story line and how it ends, this drama captivated me right away! Really fun, good actors and a sweet story! The main actor is starred by Minho from Shinee. I heard about him and the Korean band Shinee after I watched this drama and really like that band since!

The story line: A Korean girl named Goo Jae Hee lives in America and comes back to Korea to find her idol, the high jumper Kang Tae Joon who stopped high jumping after an injury. She wants to make him jump again and enrolls in the same school as him in order to be close to him. But this school is an all-boys school, so Goa Jae Hee has to disguise herself as a boy in order to make her plan work.

So yes, please check it out! A really good drama! It’s one of my favorites! A 10/10 on my personal scale!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rina
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 22:22:28

    I really like that Version, too!
    I loved the old japanese one with Oguri Shun the best, but this one is also so cute~ They are telling the Story in a different way, I like that :D

    Reply

    • vansotaku
      Jun 24, 2013 @ 06:13:01

      That’s exactly what I think too! I loved the one with Oguri Shun but the Korean version is awesome, too! It’s good the story varies a bit!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

