Drama: Mei-chan no Shitsuji

Mei-chan-no-Shitsuji-mei-chan-no-shitsuji-j-drama-5557939-1801-2560

Mei-chan no shitsuji is a Japanese drama I watched somewhere between Hana Kimi and Perfect Girl before I got into Korean dramas. It’s, sadly, one of my least favorite dramas. The girl’s character is a little annoying almost (my personal oppinion) and the male main lead is a bit too quiet.

The story: It revolves around a young woman named Mei, who was rescued as a young girl by someone calling himself her “butler.” With only a vague memory, though, the experience seems like just a dream. But one day, after her parents’ accidental death, he appears: Rihito comes from a line of outstanding butlers, and he has been appointed to serve her! Now her ordinary life has completely flipped, as she discovers that she’s actually the heiress to a fortune, and is forced to transfer to a Girls’ Academy, where all the students have butlers!

I didn’t really like the drama that much. I know many like the actor who starrs Rihito, the male lead. But I don’t really like the actor- except for when he was in Tokyo Dogs. So Mei-chan no shitsuji has a 4/10 on my personal scale.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rina
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 01:58:40

    I like the actor XD
    But I have the same opinion: Mei-chan is really…. ARGH! And if you don’t like the main-character it’s almost imossible to like the whole dorama (>___<;)

    Reply

    • vansotaku
      Jun 27, 2013 @ 03:05:12

      Yes, that’s what I think, too! The main actor’s character is essential for the drama to be a hit- i mean if you cannot relate to the main characters or if they drive you nuts its hard to like it, as you already said!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

