My favorite Christmas songs

So it’s Christmas Day and I am making a huge ham for the first time in my life (Oh yes, I can’t believe it myself. I have no clue what I am doing…). Anyways, here in Japan Christmas is seen as a western holiday, people don’t know of its origin, Jesus’ birth or the more or less western traditions that were added to that. Therefore it’s no holiday in Japan. It’s the emperor’s birthday on the 23rd, so that a much greater deal. Haha. Well, all stores are still open, Japanese people have to work and it’s not really big here. Apart from Christmas decorations (Japanese people love to decorate). But me and my friends have a great Christmas dinner tonight (We had one yesterday night too.) For that occasion I want to share my favorite Christmas songs with you!

Here we go: Last Christmas, by Wham!

Mariah Cary: All I want for Christmas is you

Melanie Thornton: Wonderful dream

Leave a Reply

