Christmas in Japan

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b9e/49284843/files/2014/12/img_0588.jpg

Christmas is not a big deal here in Japan, nobody has off, nobody really celebrates it. A good thing is that the stores are not as crowded a week before Christmas and even though it’s not celebrated, stores, parks and houses are decorated christmassy. So you get Christmas without all the shopping stress I might say. After a while the 10 most popular Christmas songs which are played in every store and establishment drive you nuts and you can’t wait until it’s finally January. I do celebrate Christmas with my friends since we are from different cultures and since we are Christians.

But I am super busy lately and hadn’t had time to relax. So I was multitasking last night watching Harry Potter Chamber of Secrets and wrapping gifts for my friends. I actually did really well… I’m not the best at wrapping presents so I’m quite content with the outcome. I even lawns how to tie bows so they look nice and not all junky!!!

Leave a Reply

