Czech advent calendars…

Ahhhh! It’s December 1st everyone! Maybe you guys remember that I bought an advent calendar st Kaldi’s coffee farm which is a coffee import store in Japan. I grew up with advent calendars and I am so happy I can continue this tradition here in Japan.

  

  You basically have a calendar with 24 days until Christmas Eve and can open a window every day. 

So this advent calendar is a very simple chocolate  one and not from Germany. It’s from the Czech Republic. I noticed because the windows are in order. All the advent calendars in Germany have the little widows mixed and sorted all over the place to make it fun. You gotta search for them every morning. This one is just going in a circle and it upset me a little bit. But I got over it quick: I am just happy I have one!

   
 

Leave a Reply

