Christmas Eve… Starts like any other day or worse

  
A holiday is what you make of it: if your Christmas Eve starts crazy, kinda like mine, there is not much you can change about it. You can just change your attitude towards it. 

It was hot this morning: no sunshine, just hot! Humid like in the fall and it was raining. My workout was a pain, I was not legit sweating but just felt damp and hot. Okinawa rules…

 As I was getting ready to head out I was already feeling rushed. The morning progressed and became more demanding we had some troubles with our roof and had to call people to repair it. 

In the middle of all this I was thinking: is this how Christmas Eve is supposed to be like? I thought back to my childhood in Germany where Christmas always was without troubles and my only worry was, if I would get the right toys for presents. 

If your Christmas Eve is also crazy, remember this: the holidays are what you make of it. Slow down, sit down, enjoy the moment. Christmas comes around just once a year. Your advent calendar is all used up- this is what you have been waiting for, for weeks! Make the best of what life hands you. 

If life gives you lemons, keep them! Lemons are expensive! ;) At least here in Japan.

Merry Christmas everyone! 

Leave a Reply

