Japan’s Mc Donald’s | Iced Coffees

   
 Japan’s McDonald’s are known for being good study places. I went on Monday, my day off, to enjoy a good writing session there. And I saw that they started to sell yummy looking iced coffees.

They came also in Mocca and Caramel flavor (M-size was 290¥, the iced coffee with without flavor was 210¥ for an M-size). I got the caramel one and really liked it because the M-size was as large as a normal drink’s L-size and the coffee was not too sweet. 

When I go to Starbucks I feel guilty because the drinks are really sugary and expensive, too. I can hardly enjoy Starbucks without looking at the price or calories of my drink. 

If you live in Asia or Europe and have access to a McCafe or if your McDonald’s are as nice as in Japn, you might really start preferring it over your usual Starbucks runs! 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Mar 10, 2016 @ 09:28:14

    They are a guilty pleasure drink. Have they started making their smoothies too? I prefer those.

    Reply

    • vansotaku
      Mar 10, 2016 @ 10:40:40

      I think I saw them in the summer. But not recently. Okinawa’s McDonald’s are not up to date anyways.
      So it might take a while!

      Reply

      • Michelle
        Mar 10, 2016 @ 11:51:20

        Okinawa? I visited there twice about 10 years ago during my deployments with the U.S. Navy military. I didn’t remember seeing a McDonald’s outside the military bases. Hopefully they’ll update their menu soon.

      • vansotaku
        Mar 10, 2016 @ 12:00:03

        I hope so too!!!! :)))

Leave a Reply

