Book Review: Shopaholic takes Manhatten

 

Maybe you remember from earlier posts that I found this book for 50¥ at a Japansse recycle store and I grabbed it because it was cheap and the movie Confessions of a shopaholic is like my favorite chick flick movie. But honestly I was doubting that I would finish it. I usually read more fantasy and fiction and romance novels are sometimes too tiring because I read night before going to bed and can’t relax if there is emotional drama going on in the story I am reading.

But I finished the book and really liked it! It is the second book in the Shopaholic series and takes place months after the first movie (which mixes elements from all of the books). It was interesting that the books actually take place in England, not in New York, as the movie displays it. 

Sophie Kinsella’s writing style is so good! It pulls you in right away. I even got the first book and the third book out of the series off of IBooks because I want to read more out of the Shopaholic series. And it wasn’t too much drama in the book so it was nice to read at night. I even felt with Becky, as she was going on her shopping trips and contemplates in her head how to justify her shopping spree.
 

Leave a Reply

